A workspace is a collection of shared projects between users, called collaborators.

You can be part of a single workspace or multiple ones.

Consider inviting someone as a collaborator in your workspace when:

  • You know that you'll be working on different or similar projects together with this person

  • You want that person to have her own login credentials

  • You want that person to be able to see all of the information in the entire workspace

Types of collaborators

Each user is an administrator from the outset to one workspace, i.e., their own, and each user can invite people to her own workspace or get invited to join other members' workspaces. There are two types of roles you can get or give related to a workspace : 

  • Admin

  • Member

Each workspace is required to have at least one admin. Admin can control the workspace billing settings and all the usual members' access. By default, the person who originally created the workspace is the admin. Please contact your workspace's creator if you have questions about your workspace's billing plan.

Number of collaborators per plan

The number of collaborators allowed varies based on the plan that you have subscribed to.

  • Lite: 3 Users

  • Starter: 5 Users

  • Growth: 10 Users

  • Business: Book a demo

See more about our pricing options here.

How to add a member to your workspace?

You will find the "Collaborate" section at the end of various in-app pages. Clicking on it will open a pop-up box wherein you can enter the email address of the colleague you want to invite.

Or, you could click on the user setting at the bottom right corner, and click on "Member" to access the member list.

Add your collaborator's email, decide which permission levels you want (Admin or Member), and click Save. This will send an invitation email to your collaborator.

Your invitee will need to accept the invitation to join your workspace. Once they accept your invitation, they will appear in the list of collaborators in your workspace settings.

You can change their role or remove them as a member by clicking on "Access Level"

Did this answer your question?