Introduction

DataHawk allows you to access your Amazon and Walmart eCommerce data right within the same Google Sheets file, all fully synced automatically, so you can say goodbye to manual data exports.

DataHawk provides a set of pre-built ready-to-use Google Sheets dashboards.

Requirements

To ensure that there is a wealth of meaningful analytics to send to Google Sheets, you will first want to accomplish the following setup:

Setup

  • On DataHawk, navigate to the Connections page.

  • Click on Add Destinations.

  • Search for and select Google Sheets.

  • Google Sheets will appear under the Initialization status.

  • After a few minutes to a few hours, the status will appear as Enabled.

  • Click on the green-colored button to open your Google Drive folder.

  • Open one of our pre-built dashboards.

Notes

  • It can take anywhere from a few hours to 48 hours for data to be fully-synced.

  • Only workspace members can access the Drive and edit the files.

  • Each pre-built dashboard contains

    • Tabs containing raw data, having the name data_feed.
      These tabs are automatically updated with the latest data.

    • Tabs containing formatted data, tables, and charts.
      These tabs use Excel formulas to reference data from the raw data tabs.

  • Some Dashboards will require you to use pickers to select and filter data.

Limitations

If you have large volumes of data, your data may get truncated, meaning that the Dashboards would contain only partial data as we run through limitations related to Google Sheet's capacity to process a limited number of cells.

If that is the case, we would recommend either

  • Using a database-based Destination, such as Power BI, Snowflake, or others

  • Syncing data from Snowflake to Google Sheets using a reverse ETL tool

Customization

Say you would like to customize our pre-built dashboards or build your own custom ones.

  • If you want to customize the file, create new tabs in it or duplicate the pre-existing tabs.

  • If you edit the pre-existing tabs, your edits will be reverted at the next synchronization.

  • We advise not to rename the pre-existing tabs as it will stop their synchronization, in which case, a new tab will be created during the next synchronization.

Did this answer your question?